The UK Customer Experience Awards 2022 are now open

Awards News

By Donna O’Toole


Entries are now being accepted for the UK Customer Experience Awards (UKCXA) – one of the most highly regarded customer experience awards for both B2B and B2C businesses. These annual awards represent the ‘biggest celebration of customer experience in the UK’, and winning can prove to be a real springboard to future success.

All finalists from the 2022 event – which takes place at Wembley – will automatically be shortlisted for the International Customer Experience Awards (ICXA), providing an extra incentive to get involved.

The entry process has two stages:

  • A written entry
  • A 15-minute presentation for those shortlisted (plus 15 minutes to answer questions)



A total of 21 categories are available and these are split into the following three sections:

  • CX Classics – celebrating the key elements of a world-class CX strategy
  • CX Spotlights – recognising particular industries and practices that are shaping the CX future
  • CX Professionals – honouring individuals and teams who are essential for CX success

CX Classics
(13 categories):

  • Customers at the Heart of Everything™
  • Customer Experience in the Crisis
  • Customer-Centric Culture
  • B2B Customer Experience
  • Best Customer Service
  • Best Use of Customer Insights & Feedback
  • Business Change and Transformation
  • Best Customer Experience Strategy
  • Best Use of Technology
  • Employee-Driven CX
  • Best Innovation in CX
  • Best Measurement in Customer Experience
  • Best Digital Transformation

CX Spotlights (6 categories):

  • Vulnerability / Health and Wellbeing in CX
  • Financial Services
  • Learning and Development
  • Customer Experience for SMEs
  • Most Improved CX
  • Most Improved Complaint Handling

CX Professionals (2 categories):

  • CX Team of the Year
  • CX Leader of the Year


Entries Open: NOW
Super Early Bird Deadline: Friday 8 April
Early Bird Deadline: Saturday 4 June
Final Deadline: Friday 8 July
Finalists Announced: Friday 22 July
Awards Finals & Awards Ceremony: Thursday 6 October

All businesses can take advantage of the Super Early Bird deadline by entering before Friday 8 April 2022 to secure a discounted rate of just £349 per entry (saving £150) and £199 per additional entry (saving £100).

Click here for more information on the UK Customer Experience Awards. Good luck if you decide to enter this year!



If you would like to increase your chances of success at the UK Customer Experience Awards – or any other upcoming awards – we recommend attending our next Awards Strategy session, where you will benefit from a wealth of useful tips and pointers about how to pick the awards you could win and build an effective awards strategy for your business.

Click here to secure your FREE place on our next session.



To find out more about the awards industry and how we work, head over to our handy FAQs page. Here, you’ll find nine different sections covering everything you need to know to begin your journey.

If you have a specific awards enquiry, simply complete our online form to contact us, and we’ll be in touch as soon as possible.

Contact Us

Contact us now to find out which awards you could be winning.

Latest Tweet

Could not authenticate you.

Sign up for our newsletter

You might also like

Mental Health Awareness Week 2023

Mental Health Awareness Week 2023

This Mental Health Awareness Week we’re shining a light on the award programmes and categories whose aim is to highlight the organisations supporting their employees through mental health initiatives.

read more